burgertotal.blogg.se

Civ v vs civ iv
Civ v vs civ iv










I'm going to spend some more time with IV since I just rebought it, and maybe my opinion will change.Ĭiv V became really unbearable for me to play after about 80 or so hours, but I had to do some research to really figure out why. So if you put a gun to my head and made me choose, right now I would probably choose CIV V, although it would be close. In CIV V, it doesn't feel quite that bad (there is some micromanagement obviously, but for whatever reason it doesn't feel tedious, even late game). In CIV IV, once I had 15-20 cities, it felt like every turn I had to go into the detail view of every single city and manage all the tiles. *City management: I do like the somewhat simpler city management in CIV V. On the other hand, sometimes you just don't want to think about them because managing relationships with 7 civilizations and the same number or more city states is just a pain in the ass. When you rescue them from their plights they give you stuff. On the one hand hand they are cool - I won a UN game once by saving up shit tons of money, letting someone else build the UN, and bribing all the city states one turn before UN votes. However, at least you have some warning (and reason) that they plan to go after you. To be fair, CIV IV AI does make increasingly difficult demands (I assume based on difficulty) and declares war if you don't cede to those demands. *CIV IV seems to give you more warning (the AI sort of slides into dislike instead of just flipping a switch).

civ v vs civ iv

On any higher difficulty level, the AI process goes: friend friend friend friend (beg for resources) friend friend ATTACK YOUR CITIES UNTIL YOU DIE. *For whatever reason, CIV V's AI just seems.

civ v vs civ iv

Seems like you have more tactical choices of where to move your units. But then I made a 10 stack square of knights that just steamrolled every city in CIV IV. *I thought for awhile that I really liked CIV V's one unit per tile restriction. I must say now that I have both simultaneously I am torn as to which is better. Lo and behold, the steam sale just had CIV IV on a stealth 75% sale while CIV V was also 75% off so I re-bought the complete version of CIV IV. I previously had CIV IV but I got a new computer and lost the disc. The reason I'm making the thread is that for the past year or two I've played CIV V exclusively. Secondarily, I have not yet bought brave new world (but I have everything prior to that), so my CIV V opinions will not take that into account. I've heard people rave about III, but I would like to keep this conversation targeted at IV as compared to V. First I have to get this out of the way: CIV IV was the first CIV game I played (Never played 1-3).












Civ v vs civ iv